Board Members

NEMCSA Board Members

Northeast Michigan Community Service Agency, Inc. (NEMCSA) is very fortunate to have dedicated individuals from all walks of life serving on our Board of Directors. They include elected officials, business and professional representatives, liaisons from our advisory groups, and consumer representatives. Together, they are a cross-section of the communities we serve and we are grateful for the time and talent they dedicate to improving their communities and the lives of people across northeast Michigan.

NEMCSA is a better, more efficient, and more effective agency because of their service.

The Northeast Michigan Community Service Agency, Inc. Board of Directors is a tripartite board consisting of equal parts of local private sector, public sector, and low-income community representatives. NEMCSA operates with a 30 member board:

  •  County Commissioners, one from each of the service counties
  •  Private sector members
  •  People who represent low-income community consumers
Public Members | County
  • Dan Gauthier | Alcona         
  • Dave Karschnick | Alpena
  • Lisa Salgat | Arenac
  • Richard Sangster | Cheboygan
  • Sharon Priebe | Crawford
  • Charles Finley | Iosco
  • Albert LaFleche | Montmorency
  • Jenny David | Ogemaw
  • Chuck Varner | Oscoda
  • Kenneth Glasser (Treasurer) | Otsego
  • John Chappa | Presque Isle
Private Members
Consumer Representatives
  • Tracy Johnson
  • Renee Miller
  • Tina Schumacher
  • Patricia Rondeau (Vice President)
  • Chuck Corwin
  • Elizabeth Quesenberry
  • Elaine Ableidinger
  • Corleen Proulx
  • Leo Marciniak
  • Madeline Hibner